What's new
Frozen in Carbonite

Welcome to FiC! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How much does near-superhuman physique really matter in modern warfare?

HeavyArmor

Trust me, I'm a Tech-Priest
Author
I know when we talk about preparing and wining modern wars, we talk about logistics, combine arms tactics, smart equipment, smart weaponry, AI, and even bigger boom.

But how much does a peak-physique "normal" human (sorta like MCU Steve Rogers level physique) really matter in the grand scheme of things?

Like, if a mysterious broker is willing to sell to your country "Superhuman Serums" that boosts anyone who taken it to peak human physique (no side-effect to psychology what so ever), at 10 million USD per dose. With each dose lasting an individual a lifetime. Plus a guaranteed 20-year as sole customer before the broker release it to the world wide. Do you (as your country) think it is worth it?

How would that have affected the face of warfare?

Plus another curious question I have:
  1. How likely is a normal human developing a sort-of "god complex" after receiving obtaining peak-human (or near-superhuman) physique?
  2. What kind of social-cultural issues develop when the first gen super soldiers start retiring and return to civil life?

Not at all. Is the answer to the main question.

The added.

1. Human is human. Atractive people are not any more likely to have a superiority complex than other do.

2. Human is human. Retiring soldiers are unlikely to create any socio-cultural changes that could be observed on the macro scale.