What's new
Frozen in Carbonite

Welcome to FiC! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Gun Rights Thread

Lord Inquisitor Adornable

The Community Outreach Mod
A thread for general discussion of gun rights, and firearm related policy typically within the US, but not necessarily.

I am a very pro second amendment individual, but recognize that my live in a rural and at times subsistence based environment has shaped my opinion. A lifelong New Yorker whose only seen firearms in the hands of criminals and law enforcement would naturally have a different, but also valid view.

Given that I'm satisfied more or less with the current state of affairs in regards to gun law could an "anti-gun" individual provide their opinion and proposed solution on the matter to start our civil debate?

It is right that should not be taken away from the genereal poupulation
Home defense and self defense is very important in this day and age in America after all. Not to mention recratinal use. Shooting firearms is fun.

I'm going to be quite honest here, as i'm from Australia I find US gun laws incredibly stupid, and don't see why action isn't being taken on the issue.
A lot of it is because the gun manufacturers have puppeteer-ed the NRA rather completely mind you. While people won't admit it, the gun manufacturers pretty much have the NRA by the balls. It doesn't help that they're also been taken over by the Dixies and other horrible elements of the GOP as well. It also doesn't help that this is heavily on the urban/rural divide and the US is still mostly untamed territory... with animals that either will mess your shit without a care (bores, mountain cats, moose, etc.) or simply vermin but larger (in the US deer are pretty much this, alongside genuine vermin like gophers)